Travelling Home


“Soulful, passionate and transcendent. A blinder of a record.”

Track List

  1. Going Song
  2. Spring is Returning Dosvvedanya
  3. Black Brown and White
  4. Defending Our Homes
  5. Cold Sun Shining
  6. Compatability
  7. The Dreams We Breathe Through
  8. Touchable
  9. Sleep Tonight
  10. Farming Woman's War
  11. India Matea (Instrumental)
  12. The Right Mistake
  13. Back to Donegal


” ‘Back to Donegal’ is a Bacchic delight of banjo, fiddle, Uillean pipe and spoons-filled Irish tunes. A joyous travelogue. (A high energy ‘Coney Island’) And there’s social criticism that’s not detached and dogmatic. Rather, he breathes a passionate angry fire into songs about the ruin and rot of our country..(the Rhumba-esque ‘Defending our Homes’) or racism (a hearty adaption of Broonzy’s Black Brown and White)

And then there’s a more light -hearted edge. ‘Compatability’ a chirpy duet, is a witty analysis of a relationship.

Soulful, passionate and transcendent. A blinder of a record.” Folk Roots- UK.